Why E3 Save File Automatically?

Hi,

I didn't want my actions to be saved, but when I close the whole E3 project and then reopen the project, why it just be saved?

It is very annoying.

How could I stop E3 automatically save my project?

Thank you!

Any response would be highly appreciated!

0

Comments

4 comments
  • It depends on your environment. Please provide details.

    1. Single user  (standard install). 

    • There is an Auto backup setting but it is not the same as a standard save file option.
    • This option only creates a backup marked with '~' for the file name.

    2. Multi-user environment

    • The multiple-user environment is hosted in a database and available for simultaneous changes by multiple team members. 
    • The changes cannot be stopped from saving.

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Dear Warrier,

    I think my environment is single user but I am not quite sure. When I open my project, a LCK file with the same file name I opened would pop up in same path. Lots of BAK file in the hidden path(AppData-Local-Temp), but I didn't see any file marked with '~' ...

    Could I stop the Auto backup setting? How?

    Thank you very much! :)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Kelly_Li,

    If I don't get wrong, if you open a project, you can select the "Settings" command from the "Tools" menu.

    In the General section (see the tree on the left) you can toggle the option "Save" -> "Automatically generate backup file after" ...n... minutes (there a box where you may enter the value)

    I hope it helps.

    Good work

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hi Michele, 

    I think you are right!

    Thank you very much!

    Have a wonderful day! :)

    All the best!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Didn't find what you were looking for?

New post